top of page


Tentative list of participants:

Nancy ALEXANDER, Program Director, Heinrich Boell Foundation – North America 


Alan ALEXANDROFF, Director, Global Summitry Project, Munk School of Global Affairs, University of Toronto 


Bertrand BADRE, Visiting Fellow, Peterson Institute for International Economics; Senior Advisor, World Economic Forum. 


Amar BHATTACHARYA, Senior Fellow, Global Economy and Development Program, Brookings Institution; former Senior Advisor and Head, the International Policy and Partnership Group, World Bank. 


Andreas BOTSCH, Special Adviser to the President, Director Europe and International Affairs, German Confederation of Trade Unions (DGB) 


François BOURGUIGNON, Former Chief Economist, World Bank; Former Director, Paris School of Economics 


Colin BRADFORD, Nonresident Senior Fellow, Global Economy and Development, Brookings Institution; former Chief Economist, U.S. Agency for International Development. 


Mark Malloch BROWN, Former UK Government Minister; Former United Nations Deputy Secretary-General; Former Vice-President for External Affairs, World Bank 


Sara BURKE, Senior Policy Analyst, Friedrich-Ebert-Stiftung (FES) New York 


Roger BURKHARDT, Former Chief Technology Officer, New York Stock Exchange 


Andrew COOPER, Professor and Associate Senior Fellow, Centre for Global Cooperation Research, University of Waterloo. 


Kemal DERVIS, Vice President and Director - Global Economy and Development, Brookings 


Alex EVANS, Campaign Director,; Senior Fellow, New York University Center on International Cooperation 


John EVANS, Secretary General of the Trade Union Advisory Committee (TUAC) to the OECD 


Matthew GOODMAN, William E. Simon Chair in Political Economy, Senior Adviser for Asian Economics, Center for Strategic & International Studies (CSIS), Washington 


Miles KAHLER, Professor, American University; Senior Fellow of Global Governance, the Council on Foreign Relations (CFR), Washington, DC. 


Rajat KATHURIA, Director and Chief Executive, Indian Council for Research on International Economic Relations (ICRIER), New Delhi 


Pascal LAMY, Former Director-General, World Trade Organization (WTO) 


Santiago LEVY, Vice President for Sector and Knowledge, Inter-American Development Bank (IDB) 


Stormy Annika MILDNER, B20 Sherpa; Head of Department on External Economic Policy, Federation of German Industries 


José Antonio OCAMPO, Director, Economic and Political Development Concentration in the School of International and Public Affairs, Columbia University 


Stewart PATRICK, Senior Fellow in Global Governance and Director of the International Institutions and Global Governance Program, Council on Foreign Relations (CFR) 


Dani RODRIK, Ford Foundation Professor of International Political Economy, Harvard University 


Luise RUERUP, Executive Director, Friedrich-Ebert-Stiftung (FES) 


Imme SCHOLZ, Deputy Director, German Development Institute; T-20 Co-Chair 


José Siaba SERRATE, Argentine Council on Foreign Relations 


Dennis SNOWER, President, Kiel Institute World Economy; Professor, University of Kiel; T20 Co-Chair 


Oliver STUENKEL, Associate Professor, International Relation at the Getulio Vargas Foundation (GVF) in Sao Paulo 


Brent SUTTON, Former Senior Partner, Phillips, Hager & North Investment Management (now part of RBC Global Asset Management) 


Neera TANDEN, President, Center for American Progress 


Yves TIBERGHIEN, V20 Director; Director, Institute of Asian Research, the University of British Columbia 


Darrell WEST, Vice President of Governance Studies, Director of the Center for Technology, Brookings Institution 


XUE Lan, Professor and Dean, School of Public Policy and Management, Tsinghua University 


YE Yu, Associate Professor and Assistant Director of the Institute for World Economy Studies, Shanghai Institutes for International Studies (SIIS) 


ZHANG Yanbing, Associate Professor, School of Public Policy & Management, Tsinghua University 

bottom of page